google analytics

Profile of 'Penelope' (#37568) – Brunswick Heads  All caregiver work

To contact 'Penelope' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in this week
 

Penelope's Description

Hello my name is Pennie,
I have been working as a nanny for the past 6yrs in this area of Byron Shire and I have experience with twins and triplets as well as single babies.

Having been in the position myself of needing assistance when my children were young, I would like to think I embody the notion of being 'the extra pair of hands'. we all wish we had and I happily take initiative to do what needs to be done... be it caring and nurturing or the dishes!!

I am at present continuing my Diploma in Early Childhood studies and have a particular interest in Montessori education which both my own children went through to the age of 12yrs

I have a long background in Yoga both as a student and teacher, and also study and practice Ayurveda

I am happy to work casually at the present moment... and am quite willing to stay over if that is required.

I am also available to do short stays.

I can supply excellent references upon request.

Penelope's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: Cert III Early Childhood Education, Swim Teacher, Scuba Diving and Horse Riding

Type of Work

Ages of children Penelope is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Penelope is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Penelope may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Penelope's Availability

I am interested in working 3 - 12 hours per day, and 1 - 3 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Penelope's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 28
Additional Fees/Details: up to $30 depending on number of Children and Duties

Penelope's Additional Information

Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 50ks)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Country of Birth: England
Other Languages: french and spanish
Gender: Female
Age: 70
City/Suburb: Brunswick Heads
State/Province: New South Wales
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Penelope's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Penelope you'll need to Join Now or Login