google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Jess' (#37926) – Moorabbin  All caregiver work

To contact 'Jess' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Jess's Description

I am 28 yrs old and have been working with children in Long day care centres for 9 years now. I love working with young children, and they love me, it seems that some how they are drawn to me & I find that no matter where I am young children will notice me & want my attention. I have a friendly, happy, caring nature & a face to go with it that draws the children to me.
I have worked with all age groups over my career, spending a lot of time with the 2-4 age group up until my mid 20s, I am always wanting to learn & feel that my career with children was not just to care for them but to help educate the parents, guide & assist them in the up bringing of their children if possible. I constantly learn from the children to this day as every child is different as is every family and there be no text book answer to help each one. I have found that caring for children can only really be done when you have the time to get to know the child, listen to them, and spend time observing & understanding them. I have had the chance to do this with so many children during my career, I have a great insight about children & I look for the big picture, the partnership of the parents & educator so we can both have the pleasure to really be a part of this little persons life that is a magical journey of learning & discovering. I need a break from child care after 10 yrs & I would like to find a family that I can spend the journey with, use my knowledge & experience to help another family. I look forward to meeting you.

Jess's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: No
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: Diploma of Community Services (children's services), Anaphylaxis Awareness, Professional development certificates :programming for 3 yr olds, Tricky testing Toddlers, Chn's environments, Behaviour Management, Full First Aid

Type of Work

Ages of children Jess is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Jess is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Jess may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Jess's Availability

I am interested in working 5 - 8 hours per day, and 3 - 5 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Jess's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 24
Additional Fees/Details: House keeping? Overtime

Jess's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 40k)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 34
City/Suburb: Moorabbin
State/Province: Victoria
Religion:
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Jess's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Jess you'll need to Join Now or Login