Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Profile of 'Sarah' (#38065) – Woolooware  All caregiver work

To contact 'Sarah' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Sarah's Description

To parents/ caregivers,

My name is Sarah, I'm 24 and currently studying the Bachelor of teaching 0-5 years at Macquarie University. I'm a qualified Educator of children's services, as I have previously studied my Diploma through TAFE NSW, completed in 2011.
I have had several years practice in working with children of all ages. This work has varied from either a mainstream environment to that of high support need care, in an early childhood setting; as well as vacation and after school care.

I have had many years’ experience in working alongside someone as a teaching assistant, as well as becoming a teacher in an early intervention school and long day care setting.

I have just recently returned from living abroad for two years, travelling and working in a bar. From this experience I know that working with/along side children is defiantly the job for me.

Since my return, I have been working at my previous job casually, and to fit into my study schedule.

I have completed my First Aid training, Tube feeding training and have a current police check.

I regard myself as a very trustworthy person who can work either as a team or as an individual.
I see myself as having a cheerful, positive, caring personality, with a professional attitude to work.

I hope I'm what you are looking for! :)


Sarah's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 2 - 3
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Sarah is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Sarah is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Sarah may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Sarah's Availability

I am interested in working 8 - 10 hours per day, and 4 - 4 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Sarah's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 21
Additional Fees/Details:

Sarah's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: Sutherland shire area- or nearby)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: England
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 26
City/Suburb: Woolooware
State/Province: New South Wales
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Sarah's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Sarah you'll need to Join Now or Login