google analytics

Profile of 'Rowena' (#38606) – Bracken Ridge  Nanny

To contact 'Rowena' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Rowena's Description

After working as a nanny for 14 years I am now about to start my second year of studying nursing. I have experience looking after children from birth to 12 years including multiples and special needs; including: ASD, ADHD, ODD, Cerebral Palsy, T1DM, Multiple food intolerances and allergies, Asthma, PEG feeding and Osteogenesis Imperfectia. I am learning more about caring for special needs in my nursing training. I have proxy-parented and travelled with families. I have a blue card, AFP national police check, first aid and CLR, clean drivers license and a reliable seven seater car.
I will be available for short term work or babysitting.
I am friendly and reliable and able to help with homework. I consider myself firm but fun, I love silliness and games and prefer creative play or being outdoors to screen time.

Rowena's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Working With Children Check Available: Yes
Type of Caregiver: Nanny
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Rowena is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Rowena is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Rowena may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Rowena's Availability

I am interested in working 6 - 12 hours per day, and 2 - 3 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Rowena's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 25
Additional Fees/Details: Any petrol costs, entry costs for children's outings etc.

Rowena's Additional Information

Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: will discuss)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Visitor [Work Visa]
Country of Birth: New Zealand
Other Languages: Basic Auslan
Gender: Female
Age: 33
City/Suburb: Bracken Ridge
State/Province: Queensland
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Rowena's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Rowena you'll need to Join Now or Login