google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Sarah' (#39371) – Eagleby  Baby Sitter

To contact 'Sarah' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Sarah's Description

Hi my name is Sarah and I am a 19 yo uni student. I am currently doing a dual degree at UQ in Bachelor of Arts and a Bachelor of International Hotel and Tourism Management. I have been majoring in Japanese and Hotel Management, however I am changing my Japanese major to two majors, Spanish and pschology. I come from a big blended family, the eldest of 9 (the youngest is 6 months old).

I have been babysitting my younger siblings since about the age of 12. I have experience with all ranges of age groups. I have also babysat for family friends and friends of friends in the past.

I tend to get along well with any child and they seem to get along with me well from the first meeting.

I am looking for casual/overnight babysitting jobs as a way for me to have some extra money for my uni textbooks, plus I really like kids and enjoy meeting and interacting with new people and children. If needed I can help tutor in basic primary and high school Japanese too.

Well I hope to here from you soon! Thanks for looking.

Sarah's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: Baby Sitter
Years Experience 3 - 5
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: No
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: High School
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Sarah is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Sarah is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Sarah may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Sarah's Availability

I am interested in working 2 - 12 hours per day, and 1 - 5 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Sarah's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable
Additional Fees/Details: an extra $2 per child if there is more then three children at one time

Sarah's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 30 km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages: basic Japanese
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 26
City/Suburb: Eagleby
State/Province: Queensland
Religion: Christianity
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Sarah's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Sarah you'll need to Join Now or Login