google analytics

Profile of 'Briar' (#39634) – Kallista  Baby Sitter

To contact 'Briar' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Briar's Description

Hi my name is Briar.
I was brought up in the beautiful Dandenong Ranges.
I have two little sisters and a little brother who I have always loved looking after when my parents were busy.
My experience babysitting started at home since I was about thirteen.
As I got older around fifteen onwards I looked after family friends kids and also my younger cousins.

After I finished High School in 2006 I completed a Tafe course in Outdoor Recreation. This involved me working at a school camp from Monday to Fridays. I looked after groups of year sevens and eights.
My job was to take the campers on outdoor activities and to make sure they enjoyed there time at the camp.

In 2007 and 2008 I worked at a camp in The U.S.A during he summer. I was a camp counsellor and was part of the Adventure Training team.
I looked after a group of 13 to 14 year old girls making sure they were't home sick and were attending all of their chosen activities.
I also took campers from ages 3 to 17 on high ropes courses, bike riding and rock climbing.

I just really enjoy working with people and looking after kids. I would really like to be a kinder garden teacher in the future.
I love the outdoors and being creative. I have also done a bit of travelling in last couple of years.
I am available most afternoons from 5:30pm and weekends.






Briar's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: Baby Sitter
Years Experience 1 - 2
Police Check Available: No
First Aid Certification: No
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: High School
Other Certifications: Certificate lll in Outdoor Recreation, Camp America

Type of Work

Ages of children Briar is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Briar is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Briar may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Briar's Availability

I am interested in working 3 - 6 hours per day, and 3 - 5 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Briar's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 25
Additional Fees/Details:

Briar's Additional Information

Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? No
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages: No
Gender: Female
Age: 31
City/Suburb: Kallista
State/Province: Victoria
Allergies: None
Dietary Needs: Vegetarian
Additional Information:

Briar's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Briar you'll need to Join Now or Login