Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Profile of 'Suzzan' (#41713) – Buderim  All caregiver work

To contact 'Suzzan' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 3 weeks ago

Suzzan's Description

Hi, I'm Suzzan. I live in
Buderim and have 2 adult daughters who live in the Sunshine Coast. I totally enjoyed motherhood and am happy to be of help to other parents in achieving a suitable family/work balance.
I have a Diploma of Teaching Primary & Special Schools - I specialised in Vision Impairment and for 11 years (1999 - 2010)worked with children who were blind/vision impaired/ASD/multiply impaired; aged 0 - 18 years.
Back in my early 20s (before I had my own children) I worked as a governess to a 6 year old boy on a sheep station near Charleville for 1 year.
I also lived in Canada and worked as a nanny for 3 years. The children ranged in age from 3 mths. - 7 yrs. old. I have some excellent references available.
I enjoy helping children learn to their developmental level, reading, singing, playing, park, kindergym, music group, playgroup etc
I think my strong point is empathy and being able to connect with the child of any age.
I am kind and patient, but will be firm about things like mutual respect, politeness, kindness.
I moved from Toowoomba to Buderim in August 2010 for a sea change and a change from the hectic pace of working as an Advisory Visiting Teacher for Ed. Qld.
Then, for 2 years I worked part-time/casual for 2 local nanny agencies (children aged 2mths - 12 yrs old), and I also worked as a carer for a man who is blind and autistic.
In August 2013 I did a one month TEFL Course (teach english as a foreign language) in Italy and then visited Germany, UK and Thailand.
I am now back in Australia and have resumed working as relief carer for the man who is blind and autistic, as well as nannying. I'm available for morning work on Monday Tuesday & Thursday. I can do afternoon work on Wednesday and Friday. Also available most weekends.
I have a blue card, yellow card and first aide certificate. I drive a reliable RAV 4.
Please contact me by text message or email.
Cheers, Suzzan

Suzzan's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 0 - 1
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: Diploma of Teaching: Primary & Special Schools, Diploma of Health and Beauty Therapies, Certificate of Teaching English as a Foreign Language

Type of Work

Ages of children Suzzan is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Suzzan is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Suzzan may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Suzzan's Availability

I am interested in working 2 - 8 hours per day, and 1 - 5 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Suzzan's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 20
Additional Fees/Details: if transporting your chidren, 74 cents/km

Suzzan's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 10)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: Yes
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 55
City/Suburb: Buderim
State/Province: Queensland
Dietary Needs: Vegetarian
Additional Information:

Suzzan's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Suzzan you'll need to Join Now or Login