google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Bev' (#42587) – Sydney/erskine Park  All caregiver work

To contact 'Bev' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 9 weeks ago
 

Bev's Description

I have been working as a Nanny for 20 years and left full time Nursing 10 years ago. I am a Mother of 2 and a Grandmother of 3 children. Currently I am a Nanny to a 4 year old boy who I have cared for in his home since he was 2. My main role is to provide quality care for him. I also take him to appointments, hair cuts, doctors, swimming lessons, sports programs, wherever he needs and wants to go. He enjoys many age related activities giving him the opportunity to grow in independence, security, problem solving, all whilst having fun and lots of laughter. We do reading, board games, puzzles, craft, card games, lego, dancing and singing, outdoor activities, the park, go out for lunch, he loves op shops, exploring new places. I also do light housekeeping, dishwasher, fold/hang clothes, cook meals and encourage him to help clean his play area when he is finished.

In December I finished working with a family with 2 boys now 5 and 8 as the youngest starts school this year. I have been with them for six and a half years since the oldest was 18 months old. I did all of the above plus doing the before and after school pickup routine. I took the youngest to all of the above plus swimming lessons and sports gym, wherever his Mother wanted me to take him. My standard of care and work ethics are very important. Families need to feel absolute trust and confidence with who cares for their children and I have always had this with the families I work for. I will care for your children like I would my own. I also was Supervisor-in-Charge of Vacation Activity Centres for various Councils. I have a CAN DO attitude and I am honest, active, reliable, punctual, fun and caring.

Bev's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Working With Children Check Available: Yes
Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: Certificate IV in Assessment and Training, Enrolled Nurse Diploma, Bachelor of Nursing

Type of Work

Ages of children Bev is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Bev is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Bev may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Bev's Availability

I am interested in working 4 - 8 hours per day, and 2 - 3 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Bev's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 25
Additional Fees/Details:

Bev's Additional Information

Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: within 50kms)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages: Nil
Gender: Female
Age: 72
City/Suburb: Sydney/erskine Park
State/Province: New South Wales
Allergies: Nil
Dietary Needs: Nil
Additional Information:

Bev's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Bev you'll need to Join Now or Login