google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Teagan' (#43111) – Cashmere  All caregiver work

To contact 'Teagan' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 9 weeks ago
 

Teagan's Description

Good day I wanted to start by telling you a bit about myself. I have 6 years experience working with children as a childcare worker, nanny, teacherís aide and babysitter. I have attained my Diploma in Childrenís Services and have been working as a group leader for the last two years. Funnily as a child I always wanted to be a carpenter but my love for children has lead me to a career in childcare, although I can still swing a hammer quite well.

As a child I grew up in the Adelaide Hills
with my 3 siblings and a variety of
animals, before my family moved to
Brisbane when I was 12. I was home educated from yr. 6 and in year 12 I travelled to Argentina as an exchange student for 9 months, having many adventures along the way. I also learnt to speak Spanish while living there and try to use this on a daily basis. Pero mi Castellano esta falto de fluidez sigo practicando.
I enjoy attending the theatre, reading, watching movies, swimming, kayaking and traveling. Family is very important to me and I love spending time with my large extending family, especially to celebrate lifeís milestones.

I have chosen a career in childrenís services because I enjoy interacting with children, while guiding them in their learning environment and watching them blossom. I find it a rewarding experience seeing how each child responds individually to a supportive and loving setting. I know that by teaching and caring for young children, I can make a long-term positive contribution as they grow up. I am currently working for a centre and looking for babysitting roles that I can do outside my work hours but in the long term am looking to work alongside a family fulltime.

Teagan's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 5 - 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: Diploma in Children's Services

Type of Work

Ages of children Teagan is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Teagan is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Teagan may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Teagan's Availability

I am interested in working 2 - 14 hours per day, and 1 - 7 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Teagan's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 26
Additional Fees/Details: rates differ depending on each situation (hours, children, role)

Teagan's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 20)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages: Spanish
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 27
City/Suburb: Cashmere
State/Province: Queensland
Religion: Catholic
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Teagan's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Teagan you'll need to Join Now or Login