google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Abana' (#43545) – Townsville  All caregiver work

To contact 'Abana' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Abana's Description

I am a 26 year old African young woman from Botswana, and speak English and Setswana. I am currently studying Speech Pathology full- time at James Cook University and have some experience with children clients through placement and possess a valid blue card.I do not have professional experience in babysitting however have babysat my 13 year old nephew a couple of times from when he was just a year old and believe that with my loving, polite and caring nature I would not have any trouble caring for children of various ages.I am mainly looking for a part-time, casual or overnight job that will be compatible with my university schedule but willing to be as flexible as possible. I am willing to help around the house when needed while babysitting.I like reading and watching movies in my spare time.I have police clearance/check and have a driver's licence and a car.

Abana's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 0 - 1
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: Study for degree ongoing.

Type of Work

Ages of children Abana is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Abana is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Abana may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Abana's Availability

I am interested in working 2 - 5 hours per day, and 2 - 5 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Abana's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: $16-$21-negotiable
Additional Fees/Details: Price subject to increase with workload.

Abana's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: negotiable)
Are references available? No
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Botswana
Other Languages: Setswana
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 30
City/Suburb: Townsville
State/Province: Queensland
Religion: Christian
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Abana's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Abana you'll need to Join Now or Login