google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Kris' (#43758) – Moorooka  All caregiver work

To contact 'Kris' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in yesterday
 

Kris's Description

Hi.
qualified and experienced maternity and pediatric nurse with many years of experience in both these fields. Since returning from spending 6 months in Saudi Arabia as a nanny for members of the saudi arabian royal family have been working casually/parttime.. Prior to my move to Saudi Arabia in June I was working as a nanny parttime for two families ; one family with an 8 month old and the other family has a 2 year old and 7 month old twins after finishing a position of 16 months with a 16 month old baby girl at West End and commenced when she was 1 week of age, tending to all baby cares and nursery duties. Previous positions include a long term nanny position ( almost 7 years) commencing this position in september 2006 , when the eldest now was 1 week of age as her maternity nurse/nanny overnight and cared for her in all aspects of cares (feeding/changing/bathing/settling etc) as well as nursery duties (baby clothes and linen washing/sterilising/making bottles etc). I did a combination of days and nights when she was a couple of weeks old allowing her parents to sleep overnight, run errands during day. I went to days when she slept through. I did a combination of days and nights when baby numbers 2,3 and 4 arrived. I did sole charge as well as working with the parents and have had full responsible for the children whilst parents have been away interstate/overseas for a period of up to 10 days as well as international and domestic travel with this family finishing this position when the family moved overseas. Prior to this position I have worked as a nanny for many different families as a nanny and my roles have been varied. I have looked after multiples; overnight care of newborns and postnatal care of mum; children with special needs, medical conditions or having treatment at home; and am open to any nanny position that you may have. As a nurse I worked at Mater Mothers and Mater Childrens in most areas so have extensive baby and children experience. I will be living in Moorooka and whilst I don't have a licence I am very familiar with public transport and live close to bus and city cat.

Kris's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: No
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: endorsed enrolled nurse

Type of Work

Ages of children Kris is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Kris is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Kris may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Kris's Availability

I am interested in working 8 - 24 hours per day, and 4 - 7 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Kris's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 25
Additional Fees/Details: neg

Kris's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 20 km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: Yes
Country of Birth: new zealand
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 46
City/Suburb: Moorooka
State/Province: Queensland
Religion:
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Kris's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Kris you'll need to Join Now or Login