google analytics

Profile of 'Sue' (#45322) – Point Cook  Nanny

To contact 'Sue' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 9 weeks ago
 

Sue's Description

I currently work full time as a nanny (between 2 families). I work for one family 3 days/week with 3 girls: 5yo & 3yo twins. I work for another family 2 days/week: 3yo boy, 18mth girl.

I also have a 'pool' of half a dozen local families for whom I babysit on an ad-hoc basis. These children range in age from 1yo to 9yo.

My current employers and babysitting families are all happy to provided references for me if required.

I am also a mother of three teenagers aged 21 years, 18 years and 15 years. I therefore have a more than 20 years experience in looking after children of all ages, and when my boys were younger, I delighted in being a full time Mum for fourteen years.

My eldest son lives away and works and goes to Uni. He was a special needs child; requiring intensive speech therapy, occupational therapy and medication for ADHD and Asperger's.

My two younger children live at home with me and are living proof my nagging about manners has paid off!

Prior to being a nanny, I was a flight attendant which saw me deal with children of all ages on a daily basis, along with frequently using my first aid and mothering skills. I hold a Senior First Aid Certificate, Police check and WWC.

I really enjoy working with children, and to be honest, I donít sit still very well, and am far happier being busy: exploring, going for walks, doing craft, or cooking.

I am currently a design student, so have plenty of creative ideas for the children.

I enjoy teaching kids about life and sharing their adventures; I am musical (proficient in several instruments), keen to help the kids colour in, build lego, go on picnics, kick a ball or read stories.

Friends say I am the most calm and patient person they know, and although in my 40's, I am fit and healthy. 'Lazy' is not a word in my vocablulary.

I always clean up after any activity, and will notice what needs to be done: wiping up mess and washing up; I like everything to look nice and clean at the end of the day when I walk out the door.

I am honest, loyal and reliable intelligent and hardworking. I have my own transport.


Sue's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: Nanny
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: High School
Other Certifications: RSA, Current Student at 'International School of Colour & Design'.

Type of Work

Ages of children Sue is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Sue is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Sue may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Sue's Availability

I am interested in working 5 - 15 hours per day, and 3 - 5 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Sue's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 22
Additional Fees/Details: Rate: $22p/hr if taxed and including super. $20p/hr cash.

Sue's Additional Information

Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 30km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Age: 48
City/Suburb: Point Cook
State/Province: Victoria
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Sue's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Sue you'll need to Join Now or Login