Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Profile of 'Kay' (#45328) – Hope Island  All caregiver work

To contact 'Kay' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Kay's Description

I am a mature mother that has a passion for children and enjoy child care. I have had four children which includes a set of twins and have grandchildren. I have worked as a home based care giver for Barnardo's in New Zealand for 10 years and 4 years in a daycare centre.
After selling a family business here in Australia I now find myself having the flexibility to integrate back into the work force on a casual basis and being able to offer my experience and warmth to families.

Kay's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Kay is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Kay is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Kay may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Kay's Availability

I am interested in working 3 - 8 hours per day, and 3 - 5 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Kay's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 18
Additional Fees/Details: Would prefer $20 for more than one child but happy to discuss

Kay's Additional Information

Do you have children? Yes
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 80km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: New Zealand
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Married/Common-Law
Age: 60
City/Suburb: Hope Island
State/Province: Queensland
Allergies: No
Dietary Needs: No
Additional Information: I am very comfortable with multiple births given I have had twins and also very passionate about new mothers needing extra support.

Kay's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Kay you'll need to Join Now or Login