google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Rachelle' (#45554) – Ascot  All caregiver work

To contact 'Rachelle' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in today
 

Rachelle's Description

Hi parents, my name is Rachelle. I am a career Nanny with a Teaching Degree in Early Childhood and a Journalism degree. I am seeking casual or permanent work from December 17th.

My most recent Nanny family have gained the extra childcare days they needed so I am now fully available. I was caring for a 2.5 year old girl, 5 year old boy and 7 year old girl. I did school drop off and pick-up and took all three children to various activities such as music, sport and swimming. I am happy to do laundry and help with cooking.

I do prefer a morning start (before 9am) but I am flexible depending upon your family's needs. My hourly rate starts at $20/hr and depends on the number of children and the casual or permanent status of the position.

I have experience working in Childcare Centres/Kindies and I am also a Singing teacher. Previous to becoming a Nanny 8 years ago I was a professional entertainer for 20 years and sung in Corporate Covers Bands, Duos and on Cruise Ships. I also performed in Children's shows and pantomimes in Brisbane, Sydney and Singapore.

If your children are creative and love music we will get along fantastically! I also worked in Brisbane City Council libraries for 10 years and often took story time and rhyme time sessions.

As a Nanny I am caring, patient and fun. I also believe that children need boundaries and I endeavour to keep in line with the rules that parents have set so that the children in my care have consistency. I love to get outdoors and go to the park or even just play in the backyard. Visits to the library are a favourite activity. I also love to do craft with the children in my care. Of course...singing and music is a big part of the day for me too.

Please feel free to give me a ring for a chat. I have great references too.

My website for my singing lessons is: singfortherapy.wordpress.com
I mostly do this on weekends.

I look forward to hearing from you!

Cheers
Rachelle

Rachelle's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Working With Children Check Available: Yes
Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 5 - 10
Police Check Available: No
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: Bachelor of Teaching-Early Childhood, Bachelor of Arts-Journalism

Type of Work

Ages of children Rachelle is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Rachelle is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Rachelle may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Rachelle's Availability

I am interested in working 6 - 12 hours per day, and 1 - 7 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Rachelle's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 22
Additional Fees/Details: Plus mileage if using my car

Rachelle's Additional Information

Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 20kms)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Age: 43
City/Suburb: Ascot
State/Province: Queensland
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information: I worked as a professional perrformer for many years- Singing, Dancing and Acting in Children's shows such as Pantomines. I have even performed for the Wiggles, singing their songs and working with costume characters.

Rachelle's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Rachelle you'll need to Join Now or Login