Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Profile of 'Hayley' (#45662) – Valentine  Baby Sitter

To contact 'Hayley' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Hayley's Description

Hi my name is Hayley Simons.
Description: I am 25 years old and I am looking for a nanny position part-time or full-time.
Qualifications: -Certificate II in Childcare -Certificate III in Childcare -Diploma in Childcare -First Aid
Past experiences:
-Babysitting casually on weekends for 7 years in a variety of suburbs from Avalon to Freshwater-jobs include bathing, changing of clothes, feeding, cleaning teeth, patting children to sleep and helping them play games e.g. puzzles/drawing. Children's ages include 8 months to 14 years old.
-I worked in a long day care centre four days a week for 2 years at Warriewood. Job included interacting and teaching children from ages 6 months to 5 years old, changing nappies, dressing, cleaning, feeding,administering medication, bottle preparation, setting up play experiences and documenting children's behaviour and play.
-Work experience. I am worked in a range of child care centres to complete Tafe work between Newport and Warriewood. This included setting up play experiences for the children and documenting their play and learning. Children's ages included 2-5 years old.
-Play session at Crows Nest Tafe. Children between the ages of 6 months to 7 years old attend play session. I am required for my studies to set up activities and experiences, document children's learning and interactions and provide inclusive resources for children.
-I have currently nannying for a family part-time at MonaVale and have been with the family for 7 months. Children's ages are 7 months to 3 years old. Jobs include teaching and interacting with children, feeding, bathing, dressing, grooming, day outings, cleaning children's areas and children's washing, driving to and from day care centres and administering medication when needed.
Why I want to be a nanny: I love working with and teaching children. I enjoy challenges and participating in a range of child care services to gain experience and knowledge. Nannying jobs are rewarding for me as I work better with children when I can get to know them one on one, this is harder at a child care centre with many children. I enjoy providing learning opportunities for children and watching them grow and learn new things.
Skills: I am reliable, hard working, patient, committed to work, good inter-personal skills, quick learner, confident, good communication and assertiveness, good co-operation skills.
Job description: I am happy to babysit casually on weekends when I am available if you require this.
Extras: My interests include spending my time with family and friends, going to the beach and I enjoy being outside a lot. I also enjoy getting to know children personally about their interests, their strengths and needs and planning out experiences to assist their development and mainly enjoy having fun and laughing with them.

Hayley's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: Baby Sitter
Years Experience 5 - 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: As stated above

Type of Work

Ages of children Hayley is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Hayley is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Hayley may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Hayley's Availability

I am interested in working 2 - 10 hours per day, and 1 - 2 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Hayley's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 25
Additional Fees/Details:

Hayley's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 45 km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages: Learning mandarin, German and french
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Married/Common-Law
Age: 26
City/Suburb: Valentine
State/Province: New South Wales
Allergies: None
Dietary Needs: None
Additional Information:

Hayley's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Hayley you'll need to Join Now or Login