Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Profile of 'Rebekah' (#45853) – Katoomba  All caregiver work

To contact 'Rebekah' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Rebekah's Description

Hi, my name is Rebekah. I'm 21 years old, and a third year uni student studying a Bachelor of Education in Early Childhood. I am looking for part time work with families in the Blue Mountains and/or Sydney area.

I love working with children, I've worked as both a live in and live out nanny since 2011 and provided a babysitting service to a number of families throughout highschool (as well as completing work experience in childcare centres in highschool and university). Through all of this, I've gained experience with children between the ages of 4 months and 12 years. I'm used to caring for more than one child at a time (more so than I am used to caring for just one child!).

I have a current first aid and CPR certificate. My QLD blue card recently expired and my application for a NSW working with children check is being processed.

I love to cook (I'm used to cooking gluten, wheat and dairy free, vegetarian and vegan dishes, as well as your average family dinner), and I'm happy to help out with housework when needed. If you think I may be suited to working with your family, I'd love to hear from you!

Rebekah's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 5 - 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: No
Education Level: High School
Other Certifications: Equivalent to Diploma in Children's Services

Type of Work

Ages of children Rebekah is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Rebekah is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Rebekah may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Rebekah's Availability

I am interested in working 3 - 12 hours per day, and 1 - 4 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Rebekah's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 20
Additional Fees/Details:

Rebekah's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 50km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 23
City/Suburb: Katoomba
State/Province: New South Wales
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Rebekah's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Rebekah you'll need to Join Now or Login