Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Profile of 'Christina' (#46029) – Cherrybrook  All caregiver work

To contact 'Christina' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Christina's Description

My name is Christina Zocco, I am 24 years of age and have been a teaching aid/nanny carer for 7 years in various roles. i have attached my resume for your information and i look forward to hearing from you to set up an interview soon

kind regards

christina zocco

I have been a Nanny for the Mothercraft employee agency since 2007 and have worked for numerous families with children under the age of 5. I am willing to work with families of children with Special Needs, especially, those with Autism. I have gained some insight and strategies through my employment at Giant Steps (A leading school for children with Autism). However, working with developing children is my preference. My enthusiasm for children is highlighted by my willingness to aide parents in assisting, organizing and running children’s birthday parties for the families I have been employed by.
Most Recent Nanny Position
October 2010 – December 2010

I have been working with this family in Castle Hill with 2 boys aged 4 and 2 years old for 3 days a week. I work 11 hour days and the duties that I do are Art and craft, Games, Out door activities. I also help the mother with inside duties including preparation of dinner and helping with any indoor duties she needs done, cleaning and ironing ect.
February 2010 – July 2010
My role consisted of working with 4 children – aged nine, seven, three and 6 months – 40 hours a week. Responsibilities included daily entertaining and stimulating activities, preparing lunch and dinner meals, driving the children to and from school and other numerous extracurricular activities.

Various work with numerous families on a casual basis and regular work with one family 3 days a week. I was with this family for 2 years. The children were two and five years old when I began working for them.

David Jones Castle Hill – Revlon Consultant/Make-up Artist.

Various Nanny work on a casual basis.

Giant Steps School for Children with Autism, Gladesville
Teachers Aide (Educator)
• I worked in a trans disciplinary environment as an Educator. Alongside teachers, music, speech and occupational therapists.
• Dealt with challenging behaviours of students, by implementing the teams Behavioural strategies. Including red spot (time out strategies), toilet training, reward system, visual communications, assisted in making visuals, taking children to integration schools and community outings like Ryde Aquatic Centre, Coles and Bicentennial Park.
I participated in the Holiday program (respite work) in January school holidays. This involved being responsible for one student whilst on excursions into the community

2006 Crestwood Pre-School Baulkham Hills
• Preparation and running art and craft
• Interactive free play with the children
• Assisted in meeting and greeting parents in the morning and afternoons.
• Assisted in preparing for excursions.
• And supervising children

Christina's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 5 - 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Other
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Christina is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Christina is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Christina may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Christina's Availability

I am interested in working 30 - 35 hours per day, and 3 - 5 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Christina's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 25.00
Additional Fees/Details: 25.00

Christina's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 30)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: austraila
Other Languages: engish
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 29
City/Suburb: Cherrybrook
State/Province: New South Wales
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Christina's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Christina you'll need to Join Now or Login