google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Pamela' (#46439) – Maclean  All caregiver work

To contact 'Pamela' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Pamela's Description

Hello,I'm Pam, I am 66yr old retired Registered Nurse,I am a grandmother of 9 children ranging in age from 27yrs to 9yrs. I am fit,active,and young at heart,I also enjoy spending time with children and would be a great nanny for any age child placed in my care. My nursing background (PAEDIATRIC EMERGENCY a specialty)I am sure will also give parents great confidence leaving their precious ones in my care. 43 yrs working full time is an indication of my work ethic. Along with the child care I am willing to do basic general housework.I am willing to relocate and remote regional areas would not pose a problem for me.I have been widowed for 26 yrs and single,therefore I can take a position most places within Australia. I have decided to take this new career path as I would like to move away from the institutional environment that goes with nursing I am looking forward to working 1:1 within a family group. I have had not had paid employment as a Nanny/caregiver but have had a great deal of experience over the years, caring for my own 3 adult children,and my 9 grandchildren, also have baby sat for neighbours, family and close friends.I am sure given the opportunity you would not be disappointed, I am a happy,positive, kind and compassionate person, with a lot of love to share.I look forward to hearing from you, I will respond promptly to any enquiry or offer of a position. Regards Pamela Longmire.

Pamela's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 0 - 1
Police Check Available: No
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Pamela is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Pamela is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Pamela may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Pamela's Availability

I am interested in working 4 - 10 hours per day, and 2 - 7 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Pamela's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: $15-20
Additional Fees/Details:

Pamela's Additional Information

Do you have children? Yes
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: as required)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-In
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages: n/a
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 71
City/Suburb: Maclean
State/Province: New South Wales
Religion: Anglican
Allergies: nil
Dietary Needs: non specific
Additional Information:

Pamela's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Pamela you'll need to Join Now or Login