google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Jayne' (#46552) – Wooloowin  Nanny

To contact 'Jayne' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Jayne's Description

Hi im from the Wooloowin area and i have just come from Ireland to live with my boyfriend and his family. In Ireland I completed a degree in fashion design but after a long 5 years i want to take a gap year and follow my heart. For this last 6years i have been a nanny to two children now the ages of (Boy)6 and (Girl)8. i looked after them weekends, and school holidays, i also looked after them through the week/evenings if the parents had work commitments.. My duties involved, looking after kids, entertaining them, teaching them, maths, English, arts and crafts etc, homework, playing with them, cooking baking with them and general household duties, shopping, cleaning , ironing etc.
For the last 3 years i have been a girl guide leader working with a group of girls from the ages of 4-8, i have also been a youth group leader for 2 years working with children from 11 years old upwards and finally I have been a Sunday School teacher for 1year,here I taught a class of 11 pupils bible studies. I have also worked for Parkanaur manor house cleaning, washing ironing and cooking so this is a skill i am also able to offer. im hard working, motivated, honest and reliable and also have a creative flair which i think is good for children’s learning development. Im eager to start working and I hope that I will be suitable for a family in Brisbane area.

Jayne's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: Nanny
Years Experience 3 - 5
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: have first aid but it has just expired

Type of Work

Ages of children Jayne is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Jayne is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Jayne may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Jayne's Availability

I am interested in working 2 - 4 hours per day, and 3 - 6 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Jayne's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable
Additional Fees/Details:

Jayne's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 20k)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Landed Immigrant
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Northern Ireland
Other Languages: Engliash and a little french
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 29
City/Suburb: Wooloowin
State/Province: Queensland
Religion: Protestant
Allergies: no
Dietary Needs: no
Additional Information: no

Jayne's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Jayne you'll need to Join Now or Login