Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Profile of 'Mary' (#46959) – Newcastle  All caregiver work

To contact 'Mary' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in today

Mary's Description

I'm a mature aged Mum, have a wonderful Husband and a variety of pets, some may say mini zoo.

As a mother of a teenage son who has special needs I have had years of hands on experience with behavioral, developmental, speech difficulties, routine, fine and gross motor skills.

I'm reliable, honest and very caring. My car is fitted with a child restraint seat which saves any worry having to provide your own.

Over the last several years as a Nanny I have cared for children from 7 weeks to 15 years of age. The care has either been in my home or the children/s home depending on the family's situation.

Regardless of the age of the child whether an only child, twins or siblings I treat each child with the same care, attention and respect. Although some children depending on their developmental needs, age etc require more care than others. I enjoy the bond I form with each and every one of them and all have a special place in my heart. This is evident due to the friendships I have formed with the families over the years.

Mary's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: WWCC, National Police Clearance

Type of Work

Ages of children Mary is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Mary is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Mary may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Mary's Availability

I am interested in working 3 - 12 hours per day, and 1 - 5 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Mary's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable ( must be at least the minimum legal award rate )
Additional Fees/Details: Fees variable depending if on a weekend/public holiday or overnight

Mary's Additional Information

Do you have children? Yes
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: within 45kms)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australian
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Married/Common-Law
Age: 52
City/Suburb: Newcastle
State/Province: New South Wales
Religion: Christian
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information: Other Skills: I have coached Junior Soccer, been a Joey Scout Leader and a Cub Scout Leader. I love watching soccer, rugby league and most other sports. Spending quality family time, going to the movies and catching up with friends.

Mary's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Mary you'll need to Join Now or Login