google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Keira' (#46997) – Graceville  All caregiver work

To contact 'Keira' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in this week
 

Keira's Description

I am looking for a secure full time position in which I can form a great relationship with your children as a friend, educator and carer. I love to engage children in play based learning. Whether that be sensory play, music, outdoor activities, special interest classes, reading books or just casually talking with children and encouraging their natural curiosity.

I have been working with children, in various babysitting and nanny positions, for over 10 years. This has given me a range of practical skills and strategies that will meet the needs of this role. I am very safety conscious and I am frequently refreshing my First Aid Training. I have experience with setting and following routines as well as adapting my nanny style to suit the different personalities of the children in my care.

I have experience caring for children from 6 days to 14 years old and I have no problem coming up with exciting and engaging activities to fill their days. My most recent and relevant position would be my job with an 8 month old and 3.5-year-old. Im often bringing in arts and craft ideas for us to do and engaging the younger one by sitting her on my lap and talking about what were doing. We do a lot of trips to the park and educational games as well as meeting with other nannies with similar aged children to work on social skills and friendships.

Keira's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: Have completed 2 years of a Bachelor of Education

Type of Work

Ages of children Keira is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Keira is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Keira may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Keira's Availability

I am interested in working 3 - 12 hours per day, and 1 - 5 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Keira's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 35
Additional Fees/Details:

Keira's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 20km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 32
City/Suburb: Graceville
State/Province: Queensland
Religion:
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Keira's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Keira you'll need to Join Now or Login