google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Patricia' (#47243) – Ultimo  All caregiver work

To contact 'Patricia' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Patricia's Description

Dear Parents,

My name is Patricia Borges.

I'm a 30 year old. Brazilian lady and I have been living in Australia for 4 years. I'm a very responsible person and flexible with the hours I can work.
I'm looking for work as a babysitter as I love children and consider this field the most enjoyable and rewarding way to be able to stay in Australia.

I have Bachelors Degree in Biology Sciences.
My last 3 years in Brazil was spent working as a teacher in a primary school. I also had the opportunity to work as an environmental volunteer for disadvantaged communities.

This year I am currently studying Fitness and Nutrition.

I initiated my Australian career in Hospitality as waitress/Bartender. It was completely important to my life, meeting fantastic people from all over the world.
As a positive result, i could increase my knowledge about different cultures, at the same time i was working in housekeeping for residential houses.

For the past 6 months i had a marvelous experience working as a babysitter, this was the best work position I have ever had.
I really identified myself working with children, I was looking after a little 2 year old girl in Rockdale.
Her father was an single businessmen, unfortunately they are relocating overseas for his job.

My job was:

Preparing, serving and feeding meals.
Bathing, dressing and assisting with the daily activities.
I did the laundry and tidied her room.
Took her out for walks.
Played games and kept a watchful eye on her to make sure she was safe.
I helped with the dishes and general tidying up of the house.
I'm also happy to help with ironing and vacuuming/mopping upon request.

I am passionate for sports, specially soccer.
I also really love cooking, creating colorful and healthy plates of food is my specialty!
I believe that it's important to eat well and exercise everyday.
I believe regular physical activity in childhood and adolescence improves strength and endurance, helps build healthy bones and muscles, helps control weight, reduces anxiety and stress, increases self-esteem and may improve blood pressure and cholesterol levels.

I hope that this finds you well and that at some stage in the future I may have the opportunity to meet and assist you and your child or children.

If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to contact me on 040 276 5719

Patricia's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 0 - 1
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: No
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: Advanced Business Diploma

Type of Work

Ages of children Patricia is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Patricia is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Patricia may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Patricia's Availability

I am interested in working 6 - 15 hours per day, and 2 - 5 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Patricia's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable
Additional Fees/Details:

Patricia's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: no limits)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Visitor [Work Visa]
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Brazil
Other Languages: English Portuguese and a little Spanish
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 35
City/Suburb: Ultimo
State/Province: New South Wales
Religion:
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Patricia's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Patricia you'll need to Join Now or Login