Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Profile of 'Alexandra' (#47402) – Wangaratta  Nanny

To contact 'Alexandra' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Alexandra's Description

Dear family,

My name is Alexandra (Alex), I am 20 years old and I am currently half way through my Bachelor of Early Childhood and Primary Education. I am wanting to take a year off in between my studies and I would love the opportunity to be a part of your family as a nanny as it is something Iíve always wanted to do.

I am an enthusiastic, highly motivated person who is willing to assist wherever possible. I pride myself on my bubbly, friendly and easy going personality. I am also a very open minded person who is willing to learn new things. My hobbies include reading, tennis, bike riding, arts & craft and spending time with friends and family. I am a non smoker with an automatic driverís license. I also have my level two first aid certificate, a Working with Childrenís Check and a Police check.

Over the past six years I have had many childcare experiences. I find myself babysitting my cousins on regular occasions, especially my infant cousins, as I love to watch them grow and develop, and teaching them important skills such as hand-eye co-ordination, problem solving and manners is very important to me. I have looked after my neighbours children and other local kids from my home town. These children range 6 months to 11 years of age.

When I was in high school I was given the opportunity to be a part of a group of girls who went to Fiji to work in an orphanage. There I was able to teach the children many things, and in return they were able to teach me many valuable life lessons. I played games with them, assisted them with their study and spent all my time helping them with their day to day activities. I did however find myself drawn to spending most of my time with the infants and doing such duties as feeding, changing, bathing and nurturing them. Living, sleeping and eating with the children was an amazing experience in which I developed my skills in creativity, adventure and play. I also strengthened my communication skills and after the trip I believe I was a lot more patient, careful and efficient. I realised from the whole experience that I am an extremely responsible and responsive care giver.

Also I was lucky enough to be elected school captain. This gave me the opportunity to work with junior children, as my school had kids from 5-18 because it was both a primary and secondary school. There I would play lunch time activities with them and also help them in the classroom setting, doing such things as reading, writing and basic subject outlines.

I believe this would be a highly rewarding experience and would love the opportunity to be a nanny for your family. I would also be up to moving anywhere in Australia for the right family.

Sincerely, Alexandra

Alexandra's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: Nanny
Years Experience 2 - 3
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: High School
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Alexandra is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Alexandra is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Alexandra may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Alexandra's Availability

I am interested in working 4 - 11 hours per day, and 4 - 6 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Alexandra's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable
Additional Fees/Details:

Alexandra's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 200000)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-In
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 23
City/Suburb: Wangaratta
State/Province: Victoria
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Alexandra's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Alexandra you'll need to Join Now or Login