Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Profile of 'Elizabeth' (#47763) – Karalee  All caregiver work

To contact 'Elizabeth' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Elizabeth's Description

Hi everyone! My name is Elizabeth and I have recently relocated to Australia from the United States. I plan to stay here since my husband is Australian, and I am currently working as a nanny. I have taught English, drama and arts and crafts to kids in China, Ukraine, and Turkey, and I love working with kids of all ages. I am fun, responsible, and creative and I believe that children should engage in a broad range of activities and interests. I have a current volunteer blue card, and senior first aid certificate. I am also involved in some volunteer work with kids through Big Brothers Big Sisters, which is a mentoring program, and GoGirls!, which is an after school program focused on healthy eating and active living. I am also able to help with housework, cooking, homework, and whatever else you may need.
***I am currently in Australia on a bridging visa as I am awaiting a decision on my spousal visa application. I do intend to stay permanently, but have not yet been granted permanent residency. I have work permission.

Elizabeth's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 2 - 3
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Elizabeth is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Elizabeth is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Elizabeth may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Elizabeth's Availability

I am interested in working 3 - 15 hours per day, and 2 - 7 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Elizabeth's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: $18
Additional Fees/Details: Rates negotiable

Elizabeth's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 40 km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Landed Immigrant
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: United States of America
Other Languages: Basic Chinese
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Married/Common-Law
Age: 32
City/Suburb: Karalee
State/Province: Queensland
Religion: Lutheran
Allergies: None
Dietary Needs: None
Additional Information: None

Elizabeth's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Elizabeth you'll need to Join Now or Login