google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Sarah' (#48054) – Upper Kedron  All caregiver work

To contact 'Sarah' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 5 weeks ago

Sarah's Description

Hello families,

I am a highly experienced specialist nanny that has been working in children's services for over 15 years (I am also a mother to 2 young boys, pregnant with bub number 3 - due late June).
I have experience working with all age groups, within child care centres and as a nanny, having specialized in twin and newborn care for the last 5+ years.

I had spent two years prior to that working as a registered In-home carer, providing relief to families that may be experiencing some difficulties, whether that be a parent or child with disability, illness or assisting mothers with postnatal depression.
My work took me to homes all over Melbourne, including extensive work at the Royal Children's Hospital in Melbourne.

I can help with settling, establishing routines, feeding difficulties and any other concerns you may have. Plus give you a bit of a break in the meantime!
I can provide respite overnight to tired parents that are needing assistance with newborns feeds, or help establish young babies sleeping patterns.
I have first aid training and can provide great references from past families

I can help weeknights, overnight and on weekends.
I do have limited daytime availability Wed/Thurs/Fri too.

I am located in Upper Kedron, but can travel anywhere in surrounding suburbs.

Please contact me for any further information.

Sarah's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: Certificate II in Community Services

Type of Work

Ages of children Sarah is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Sarah is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Sarah may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Sarah's Availability

I am interested in working 1 - 14 hours per day, and 0 - 7 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Sarah's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 25
Additional Fees/Details:

Sarah's Additional Information

Do you have children? Yes
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 30kms)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Married/Common-Law
Age: 31
City/Suburb: Upper Kedron
State/Province: Queensland
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Sarah's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Sarah you'll need to Join Now or Login