google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Danielle' (#48780) – Runaway Bay  All caregiver work

To contact 'Danielle' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in today

Danielle's Description

Hi, My passion is definitely working with children. I am a child at heart myself, so i thoroughly enjoy getting my hands dirty and participating in all sorts of child like activities. Being a very health conscious person i believe preparing healthy nutritious meals for children is quite important. Children tend to be drawn to me and also warm to me very quickly.I am very creative in nature, making arts and crafts, drawing colouring or playing in the sandpit you name it, i'm up for it. I really enjoy cooking, so preparing meals for children is not a problem for me. I am a firm believer in good manners and discipline, which of course will be an accompaniment to your own rules. As for qualifications I have a diploma in early childhood and over 15 years experience as a nanny, i have a current blue card, first aid certificate and my own vehicle. In my last role i cared for four beautiful children, ages 2.5, 3.5, 13 & 16. My responsibilities included all aspects of managing the house and family, as well as nappy change, bathing, feeding, preparing meals, driving the children to and from Kindy, cleaning, over night stays, arts and crafts (also as i have my diploma in early childhood i was able to cater activities specifically designed to assist the little cherubs through each developmental stage). I really enjoy bonding, creating and sharing some of the most amazing times with the children under my care and especially seizing each and every given moment to teach the children about the ever changing world around them.

Danielle's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: No
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: Diploma in Early Childhood

Type of Work

Ages of children Danielle is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Danielle is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Danielle may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Danielle's Availability

I am interested in working 6 - 10 hours per day, and 3 - 6 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Danielle's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable ( must be at least the minimum legal award rate )
Additional Fees/Details:

Danielle's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: negotiable)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages: none
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Married/Common-Law
Age: 35
City/Suburb: Runaway Bay
State/Province: Queensland
Allergies: none
Dietary Needs: none
Additional Information: Thank you for taking the time to read my profile, I look forward to meeting with you and your beautiful children very soon:)

Danielle's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Danielle you'll need to Join Now or Login