google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Brooke' (#49059) – Alexandra Hills  Nanny

To contact 'Brooke' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in this week
 

Brooke's Description

Hello families! I am Brooke, an early childhood educator working in Boyne Island, Central Queensland. I grew up on the Sunshine Coast but moved to the Gladstone region 3 years ago. I have just relocated back to the Sunshine Coast/Brisbane area due to family.
I absolutely LOVE children of all ages, I find everything about them extremely precious and beautiful. I learn from them just as much as they learn from me.
I believe I was put on this earth to work with and help children grow and learn.
I enjoy having a positive impact on their lives, as they do on mine.
I strongly believe in children learning through play. I have been working in a centre based around Reggio philosophies; children are capable little human beings that need agency, people really underestimate them!
Although I seem quite young, I am extremely confident and have worked with many children from infants, toddlers, and ages above. I have been working as a kindergarten teacher for 18 months, my main role was support educator for children on the autism spectrum. I am caring, loving, motherly, kind and gentle but I am tough and disciplined when I need to be, I work under pressure well.
I am patient and tolerant, and I am great at problem solving. I get down on children’s levels, I aim to keep them feeling as comfortable and safe as possible, at all times.
I love to sing and play games (perfect for keeping the kids busy!).
I was a live in Nanny and became the local babysitter in London in 2010 (4 year old & 10 month old), it was a fantastic experience, and I enjoyed all of the gorgeous little British accents! I met a lot of great families and a lot of beautiful children. I learnt a lot about my love and passion for children and where it can take me.
I have been nannying since age 18 and babysitting children of various ages since I was 14. I am comfortable with all ages from bubbies to teens.
I am more than happy to do house work if need be, I enjoy cleaning and keeping busy and the less cleaning/household choirs you have to do in your spare time, the more time you have to spend with your children! I love making your family/home life as easy as possible.
I have my Blue Card and am soon to renew my First Aid Certificate, I will be undertaking the asthma and anaphylaxis certificate.
I am happy to register as a Family Assistance Carer if needed.
Please note: I am seeking LIVE-OUT care as I live with my beautiful partner and 5 pets! (2 dogs, 2 guinea pigs and a bearded dragon)
I am willing to negotiate/discuss pay according to number of children, tasks etc
Thanks for reading and I look forward to hearing from you! :)

Brooke's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: Nanny
Years Experience 5 - 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: Currently studying Education Support (Teacher Aide). Completed certificate 'Understanding Autism & Aspergers Disorder' via Sue Larkey

Type of Work

Ages of children Brooke is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Brooke is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Brooke may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Brooke's Availability

I am interested in working 5 - 12 hours per day, and 3 - 5 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Brooke's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 23
Additional Fees/Details: I am willing to negotiate pay according to tasks, responsibilities, days & times etc.

Brooke's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 100km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Married/Common-Law
Age: 24
City/Suburb: Alexandra Hills
State/Province: Queensland
Religion:
Allergies: None
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information: Animals are one of my biggest passions in life so I am more than happy to assist with pets. I have 2 dogs of my own. I love singing, I have won many competitions with my voice. I love arts and crafts. Good organiser, reliable, good diaper changer! I

Brooke's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Brooke you'll need to Join Now or Login