Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Profile of 'Veronique' (#49559) – Cheltenham  All caregiver work

To contact 'Veronique' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 5 weeks ago

Veronique's Description

My name is Veronique. I am a mother of 3 (15, 11 and 9) who has experience with children of different age groups. I have a WWCC, police check, driver's license, my own car, First Aid Certificate and referees. I love playing the piano, cooking with the kids, reading them some stories, playing games and tutoring French or German (as I am trilingual). I used to be a trilingual secretary when I was living in Germany and England. Since having my own children, I have made the long term decision to give up my secretarial career in order to focus on establishing a career based around child care, as it gives me greater personal satisfaction.

As my 3 children are now at school (no need to drop them off or pick them up because my husband teaches at the same school): I am looking to secure nannying work, as I love being around kids, caring for them, entertaining them etc. My ideal hours would be during the day (no live-in or night work) as I have my own family.

I not only have a lot of experience raising my own children, but I also cared for a 3-year old Australian/French boy for one year as well as an Australian girl from when she was 7 months to 3 years old. She was in fact bi-lingual in French and English as a result of being in my care.

You will find me punctual, reliable and flexible. I regard the children in my care as if they were my own, and not only tend to their routine needs, but also focus on their intellectual and social development. I am very organised, I can cook very well and I take my duties seriously. I am happy to help the family I will be working for in any ways, as I know what it is like to be a busy mum! The happiness and well-being of the kids in my care are my priorities.

I look forward to an opportunity to speak to you further.

Veronique's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 0 - 1
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: Diploma in trilingual secretarial studies

Type of Work

Ages of children Veronique is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Veronique is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Veronique may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Veronique's Availability

I am interested in working 5 - 10 hours per day, and 1 - 2 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Veronique's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 26
Additional Fees/Details:

Veronique's Additional Information

Do you have children? Yes
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 20km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: France
Other Languages: fluent in French and in German
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Married/Common-Law
Age: 49
City/Suburb: Cheltenham
State/Province: Victoria
Religion: none
Allergies: none
Dietary Needs: none
Additional Information: Can help with homework, French and German studies, cooking and piano

Veronique's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Veronique you'll need to Join Now or Login