Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Profile of 'Harmony' (#49817) – Hebersham  Baby Sitter

To contact 'Harmony' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Harmony's Description

My name is Harmony.

I began my career with children in 2010 with a 12 month Certificate III traineeship in Children's Services in a Long Day Care Service. Upon completion of this qualification I continued working at the same Long Day Care Service for 3 years (with children aged 0-5 years, in positions starting from Educator assistant to Room Leader and Certified Supervisor), I completed my Diploma in Children's Services through correspondence during this time.

I furthered my career by changing jobs in February 2014 to a managerial role in another Long Day Care centre.

I have always been passionate about children and proud of the contributions I can make to the children's learning and development, and ultimately their lives.

Through my qualifications and 6 years of experience with children I have a solid understanding of children's development and how to best support their needs.

I am now looking into exploring Nannying where I can focus on supporting a smaller audience of children.

Words that I feel that describe me best are: *Enthusiastic *Ambitious *Hardworking *Gentle natured *Fast learning.

Aside from my Children's Services qualifications, I also have a current First Aid Certificate which covers Asthma and Anaphylaxis management, and a current working with children check/police check.

Harmony's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: Baby Sitter
Years Experience 3 - 5
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Harmony is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Harmony is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Harmony may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Harmony's Availability

I am interested in working 6 - 10 hours per day, and 3 - 7 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Harmony's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 25
Additional Fees/Details:

Harmony's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 30)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Married/Common-Law
Age: 24
City/Suburb: Hebersham
State/Province: New South Wales
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Harmony's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Harmony you'll need to Join Now or Login