google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Melinda' (#49836) – Mt Waverley  All caregiver work

To contact 'Melinda' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Melinda's Description

Hi i have just opened up a Family Day Care Centre in my own home in Mt Waverley. near the corner of Ferntree Gully and Huntingdale roads. Im am approved for the Government Child care rebate.
Im a mature nanny with over 16 yrs experience caring for children from newborn babies to children in their early teens.I also have a Division 2 Nursing Qualification with a lot of experience caring for sick children. i have a Certificate III in Child Care .
I adore caring for children of all ages, watching them develop and experince all of life's wonders.
In the past i have been a Scout Leader and heavily involved in Surf Lifesaving . Both as an Instructor and as a group leader for the'' Little Nipper program'' ages 5 -12 . I have also been involved in Little Athletics as a team leader. So i am very used to providing a stimulating environment for children to flourish in.
My longest position with one family has been 7 yrs . I have excellent references and i am happy to answer any questions you may have.

Melinda's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: Division 2 Nursing.

Type of Work

Ages of children Melinda is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Melinda is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Melinda may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Melinda's Availability

I am interested in working 8 - 12 hours per day, and 1 - 5 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Melinda's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable
Additional Fees/Details: Approved for Government Child Care Rebate

Melinda's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 50km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 52
City/Suburb: Mt Waverley
State/Province: Victoria
Religion: Methodist
Allergies: Nil
Dietary Needs: Nil
Additional Information:

Melinda's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Melinda you'll need to Join Now or Login