google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Harriet' (#49968) – Mt Pleasant  Baby Sitter

To contact 'Harriet' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Harriet's Description

Hi Parents!

I am an experienced 21 year old nanny/babysitter with 3+ years experience working with children from newborn - 10 years with strong knowledge in all areas of care including sleep routines, feeding (including introduction of bottle feeds and solids), playing, educational needs, bathing and general care. I am committed to working with families individually to ensure I provide the best care for their needs.

I have just completed my 2nd year of a Bachelor of Arts studying History and Business Law at the University of Western Australia (UWA). I am also the President of the UWA Arts Union, a Faculty Society representing students studying Arts at UWA. I have strong extracurricular involvement and play social netball.

I spent 2012 working as a sole care nanny for children aging from newborn-5 years, where I gained experience setting and maintaining routines, introducing bottles and solids, weaning from dummies etc.
I also spent a week overseas in Malaysia with 3 families I nannied for, assisting with caring for 7 children from 6 months - 5 years.

In 2013 I worked as a live-in nanny in Dalkeith for 2 children age 6 months and 4 years. This role included all general care and extended sole care (weekends and weeks in duration).

I currently work part time as a babysitter in Cottesloe for a wonderful family with a 1 and 3 year old who I have been with for over a year - since their 1 year old was born. I have gained invaluable experience with newborns and toddlers in this role.

I have my own car and full licence (able to drive children if required), WWCC, Police Check (obtained through volunteer work) and have previously done my Bronze Medallion (including CPR). In 2012 I did a baby and toddler specific first aid course focussing on CPR and general first aid. I will be doing Senior First Aid certificate over summer.

I love children and am very creative and bubbly with a bright imagination and good humour. I am responsible and can cook, clean, do washing etc and love to play games. I am also happy to take children to doctors appointments, play dates, trips to Scitech etc.

Harriet's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: Baby Sitter
Years Experience 3 - 5
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: No
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Harriet is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Harriet is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Harriet may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Harriet's Availability

I am interested in working 2 - 6 hours per day, and 2 - 5 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Harriet's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 20
Additional Fees/Details: Overnight fee's are price on application.

Harriet's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 25)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: England
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Married/Common-Law
Age: 22
City/Suburb: Mt Pleasant
State/Province: Western Australia
Religion: Christian
Allergies: Penicillen Capsicum Shellfish
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Harriet's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Harriet you'll need to Join Now or Login