google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Vanessa' (#50130) – Capalaba  All caregiver work

To contact 'Vanessa' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in yesterday
 

Vanessa's Description

Hi my name is Vanessa. I'm 29 years old. I have worked in childcare before for about 2 and half years working with all ages groups including taking children to and from school. I am also a mum myself to a 7 year old boy who is very active and attends school. I love been outside taking children to the park to play games but then like to do activities inside. I love getting down to the children level and playing with cars, trains and Barbie or dolls. I would say I'm a big kid at heart still but also still responsible at the same time. Why I want to be a Nanny for, because I think you can get more personal with the children and their family total different from a childcare. I have worked with all ages including one boy who was at the time was age 10 year old who had ADHD. Also my son has a Development Delay and ADD which mean I have to be very patience. I have just finished up working with a family who just turned 12 months (twins) little boy is Down Syndrome is tube feed, on oxygen and also had other health problems. I really did enjoy working for this family :) Was with the twins for 6 months.

Vanessa's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 5 - 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: Cert 3 in cleaning

Type of Work

Ages of children Vanessa is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Vanessa is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Vanessa may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Vanessa's Availability

I am interested in working 0 - 40 hours per day, and 2 - 5 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Vanessa's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 25
Additional Fees/Details:

Vanessa's Additional Information

Do you have children? Yes
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 30 to 40 mins)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Brisbane, Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 31
City/Suburb: Capalaba
State/Province: Queensland
Religion: None
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Vanessa's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Vanessa you'll need to Join Now or Login