Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Profile of 'Kate' (#50217) – Alderley  All caregiver work

To contact 'Kate' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Kate's Description

I am a 26 year old student who has worked in childcare for over 9 years. I have been a live-in nanny three times in England and have also done lots of part-time nannying in Brisbane. I am currently working with a family with three kids (3, 4 and 7) 2 days per week. All of my previous and current families (7) can provide very positive references.

I am looking for 4-8 hours more work on a Tuesday.

With kids, I enjoy doing art and craft, reading, cooking, going for walks, water play, drawing etc (all the usual kid stuff, depending on age) but also believe that it is really important for kids to play, and enjoy joining in with games and stimulating their imagination. I wouldn't say that i'm strict with kids, but also won't back down on anything important. I believe it is important for kids to have a structured routine and will help to provide that in a family.

Basically: I love kids, I really enjoy my job, and I'm very good at it. I am reliable, trustworthy and hard working, and am more than happy for families to direct me to help out in any way- cooking, cleaning, chores etc. I have my own car and full license.. I always to my best to be punctual, flexible and honest with my families.

I would love to hear from you.


Kate's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 5 - 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Kate is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Kate is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Kate may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Kate's Availability

I am interested in working 4 - 8 hours per day, and 5 - 15 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Kate's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 25
Additional Fees/Details:

Kate's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 30km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 29
City/Suburb: Alderley
State/Province: Queensland
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Kate's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Kate you'll need to Join Now or Login