google analytics

Profile of 'Sue' (#50680) – Frenchs Forest  Nanny

To contact 'Sue' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 4 weeks ago

Sue's Description

I'm a mature mother of two, who are both very independent. I was a stay at home mum. I have looked after children before and after school, as my two where attending school. I have also worked for the elderly with Homecare but returned to looking after children as it was my first passion.

For the last 8 years I have been looking after a 7yr old (8 months at the start) and her 8yr old sister (2.5yrs at the start), a couple of mornings a week while mum ran errands, I look after them now in the school holidays. For the past 3 years I have been looking after a 3yr old and his 2yr baby brother on the odd occasional days. I have looked after a 20 month old little girl one day a week, until she went to day - care full time. Last year I looked after this family one day a week, now I help out on a Monday looking after her 18mnth old brother, while mum works from home, I have been looking after this family now for 4yrs. I have also looked after various families on The North Shore and Northern Beaches. This also entailed night-time babysitting so the parents were able to have 'Date Nights'

I am very capable with settling and routine naps, changing nappies and toilet training, bottle feeding and feeding solids. I have mastered the art of singing (hopefully in tune) and dancing to The Wiggles. Craft - making, sticker pictures, story telling, puzzle solving, building the biggest lego tower. Playing pirates, and fairies, hide and seek, ( my fav ) kicking the ball around, walks to the park. Bath time and of course lots and lots of hugs and cuddles.
I have excellent references, plus I have also worked for 2 agencies. I look forward to hearing from you.

Sue's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: Nanny
Years Experience 5 - 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: First Aid

Type of Work

Ages of children Sue is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Sue is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Sue may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Sue's Availability

I am interested in working 4 - 10 hours per day, and 1 - 2 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Sue's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable ( must be at least the minimum legal award rate )
Additional Fees/Details:

Sue's Additional Information

Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 30kms)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages: no
Gender: Female
Age: 58
City/Suburb: Frenchs Forest
State/Province: New South Wales
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Sue's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Sue you'll need to Join Now or Login