google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Amelia' (#51078) – East Ivanhoe  Baby Sitter

To contact 'Amelia' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 6 weeks ago
 

Amelia's Description

My name is Amelia and I am an 21 year old student, and have deferred before completing my final year of Masters in Speech Pathology at La Trobe. I drive and have access to my own car, therefore I do not rely on public transport and am able to pick up or take children to varying activities.
I have my working with childrens check, however I do not believe that a simple piece of paper provides all the qualifications you need. I believe experience is essential; I have worked with multiple children with intellectual disabilities, aiding them in varying forms of communication, and assisting them to become increasingly independent in activities of daily living. I have also worked with able children for a number of years, and find both as rewarding as each other. I value the time I am fortunate enough to spend with children, and can assure your little ones will enjoy themselves in a fun and safe environment with me.

Amelia's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: Baby Sitter
Years Experience 3 - 5
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: Working with Children's Check

Type of Work

Ages of children Amelia is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Amelia is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Amelia may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Amelia's Availability

I am interested in working 2 - 4 hours per day, and 1 - 4 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Amelia's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 23
Additional Fees/Details:

Amelia's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: within a few suburbs of East Ivanhoe)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages: French
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 23
City/Suburb: East Ivanhoe
State/Province: Victoria
Religion: Catholic
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Amelia's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Amelia you'll need to Join Now or Login