google analytics

Profile of 'Nina' (#51629) – Soldiers Hill  All caregiver work

To contact 'Nina' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in today
 

Nina's Description

I'm a 27 year old Psychology graduate with a sincere passion and interest in childhood development, particularly in the importance of the early years in shaping an individual's emotional intelligence, creativity, self confidence and secure attachments. I have 8 years experience as a professional, employed nanny in Melbourne and Ballarat, working with 5 families with children aged 5mths, 9mths, 11 months (x 2), 19 mths, 3 years (x2) and 6 years upon commencement.

These were easily the most fulfilling jobs I have ever had, and made my (somewhat unplanned) transition to motherhood earlier this year a no-brainer for me and my partner.

I'm looking forward to getting back into nannying, and allowing my darling boy to spend some quality time with his grandparents and dad while I do so.

Having my own child has made me more passionate about working with children and I'm ready to commit whole-heartedly to a new family. It is such a privilege to care for someone's children and I understand this on a much deeper level now I have my own.

I also am quite passionate about food and nutrition, the importance of outdoor play and keeping active, and keeping screen time to a minimum.

Nina's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Working With Children Check Available: Yes
Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 5 - 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: Bachelor of Applied Sciences (Psychology), Cert IV in Pilates (inc. first aid and CPR), 200hr Yoga Teacher Training Certification

Type of Work

Ages of children Nina is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Nina is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Nina may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Nina's Availability

I am interested in working 3 - 16 hours per day, and 1 - 3 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Nina's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 25
Additional Fees/Details: Negotiable

Nina's Additional Information

Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 50km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Age: 27
City/Suburb: Soldiers Hill
State/Province: Victoria
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Nina's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Nina you'll need to Join Now or Login