google analytics

Profile of 'Melanie' (#52043) – Silkstone  Nanny

To contact 'Melanie' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in last week
 

Melanie's Description

Hi
I am a fun, caring, enthusiastic person and I always strive to achieve the best out of life, I enjoy each and every new challenge that I face, approaching them with a positive attitude for all facets that may be involved.
I have been in the childcare industry for the past 21 years and enjoyed being able to assist many children though there developing years. I have worked with various age children, from 6 weeks though to 14 yrs, in many different settings including overseas stints in nanny roles.

My particular professional strengths are
Planning, organising and following routines for children of all ages also encouraging and supporting new mothers.
Teaching children the importance of appropriate social behaviour, including etiquette, understanding and consideration for others.
I have a focused attitude towards the care of children.
I am conscientious, organised and tidy.
I have an intuitive sense of balance between discipline and freedom.
I strive on a daily basis to stimulate my charges intellectually and artistically.
I pride myself in tidiness and cleanliness.
I am a capable cook, being able to produce nutritious meals.
My skills in planning and organising have attracted me great responsibility within the families I have cared for and co workers.
I am responsible, reliable, efficient and caring

I am now a mother of a 2yr old which I feel only adds to my years of experience.

Additional areas of my expertise include -
* Night nannying, Supporting new parents, giving respite care, establishing night routine.
* Guiding parents with behavioural challenges, toilet training, sleeping issues.

I have many written references and verbal contact personals that I am happy to share on request.











Melanie's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Working With Children Check Available: Yes
Type of Caregiver: Nanny
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Other
Other Certifications: Diploma in early childhood

Type of Work

Ages of children Melanie is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Melanie is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Melanie may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Melanie's Availability

I am interested in working 4 - 14 hours per day, and 1 - 5 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Melanie's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 25
Additional Fees/Details:

Melanie's Additional Information

Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: up to an hour each way)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Age: 39
City/Suburb: Silkstone
State/Province: Queensland
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Melanie's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Melanie you'll need to Join Now or Login