Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Profile of 'Portia' (#52720) – Heidelberg Heights  All caregiver work

To contact 'Portia' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Portia's Description

Hello, my name is Portia.

A little bit about me:
* I have completed an Early childhood and Primary education degree (Bachelor of Education at Australian Catholic University)
*I am currently working as a Kindergarten teacher locally.
*I have both a VIC WWCC and a National Police Check.
*I have training in First Aid and CPR. I have also completed training in managing Anaphylaxis and Asthma, cyber safety, child protection and food safety.
*I have completed certificates in a night nanny sleep guidance workshop as well as a behaviour workshop.
* I have completed the Dunstan Baby language program, which enables me to understand and of course help you to understand what it is your baby (0-12weeks) is asking for when they cry.
*I am nationally recognised Certified supervisor (ACECQA)
*I have have extensive experience with children of all ages including new borns and children with disabilities (including Austism Spectrum Disorder, Cerebral Palsy and Sensory Processing Disorder).
*I have worked in a wide variety of roles including; mothers help, night nanny, day nanny, casual babysitter, tutor and as a certified supervisor, assistant coordinatior and Kindergarten Teacher
*I am 28 years old, am a non smoker and have my own car.
*I am a fun, energetic and creative person who is easy going, responsible, independent and clean and tidy.

Upon further contact I can provide you with a copy of my CV, certificates, referees and testimonials from previous families that I have worked with.

I have always loved working with children and knew education was the path I wanted to take.

I would love the opportunity to help you and your family and look forward to hearing from you!!

Warm regards,


Portia's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: First aid, CPR and Asthma and Anaphalaxis. Cyber safety, child protection and food safety,

Type of Work

Ages of children Portia is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Portia is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Portia may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Portia's Availability

I am interested in working 3 - 24 hours per day, and 1 - 7 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Portia's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 25
Additional Fees/Details: Prices may change due to hours, number of children and special family requests

Portia's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 25kms)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages: Basic Italian
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 28
City/Suburb: Heidelberg Heights
State/Province: Victoria
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Portia's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Portia you'll need to Join Now or Login