Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Profile of 'Alida' (#52739) – Sydney  All caregiver work

To contact 'Alida' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Alida's Description

I have been working as a nanny for the past 6 years. during my time as a nanny I have worked with a range of kids. Some of the kids I have worked with have had both psychically and mental developmental delays and severe allergies. I have had previous experience working with multiples and up to 6 kids so know how to juggle multiple tasks whilst ensuring your kids always come first

I am looking for a fulltime position 40 hours or more. I am available july 1.

I am a highly experienced nanny with a passion for caring, nurturing and assisting in the development of young children. I have been a nanny since I left high school in 2009,
I have worked with a very diverse range of families on the North Shore, Northern Beaches and with in the Eastern Suburbs. Although I have extensive references from all parents that I have worked alongside, the proof is in the happy and healthy nature of the children who have been in my care! I am a family person who has been lucky enough to help care for my cousins, giving me very recent experience with newborns again yet also allowed me to shine as a nanny whilst helping my family with their growing families. Previous roles have included newborns to school age and also children with individual needs that must be met in accordance to doctors and specialists. I have had to cook and maintain meal plans for families and completely enjoy trying and challenging myself in the kitchen as well as having assistance from the children in my care, cooking is my passion and I placed first in the state for Food tech in the HSC

I have extensive sole charge experience with newborns and am comfortable with all aspects of care. I currently casually care for newborn twins as well as a premature newborn.
I am experience in implementing sleep schedules and organising routines.

I have my first Aid certificate, am Epipen trained, and have attended work shops on nutrition for kids as well as workshops based on meal planning and awareness of kids and families with allergies.
I am also currently studying a triple diploma online of Childcare, Counselling and community services

I have my license and a brand new car which I am happy to use if one is not available.
I have a full resume and up to date references available if you would like.

Alida's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 0 - 1
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: diploma in counselling

Type of Work

Ages of children Alida is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Alida is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Alida may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Alida's Availability

I am interested in working 10 - 12 hours per day, and 40 - 55 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Alida's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 25
Additional Fees/Details: $25 upwards per hour

Alida's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 25km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 24
City/Suburb: Sydney
State/Province: New South Wales
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Alida's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Alida you'll need to Join Now or Login