Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Profile of 'Catherine' (#52931) – Woodvale  Nanny

To contact 'Catherine' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in this week

Catherine's Description

Hi there.

I'm a mature mother of two teenage girls, who are well mannered, thoughtful and sensible. I love children and enjoy being with them, reading, playing games, talking etc. I sew and do crafts and love helping children with hand crafts, homework and the like. With younger children I think a routine is good and lots of talking and cuddles even better. I am a happy natured person, well balanced, fair and loving with many skills in many areas.

I am fairly strict and believe children should have manners and follow through with things they are asked to do (homework, chores etc). I don't like children watching too much TV/ internet or too many computer games.
I'm not into packaged or junk foods but prefer home cooked meals from the basic ingredients. I am a good cook and can cook for adults, babies and children of all ages.
Oh, I don't smoke & I rarely drink.

I have worked as a nanny previously and have rather old references, but once you are a mother you are always a mother. I feel the experience I have gained as a mother far outweighs any experience picked up looking after other children.
I have experience with very prem babies from 29 & 32 weeks gestation.
I have experience with feeding issues, colic, reflux and sleeping problems, night/daytime confusion in young babies, breast and bottle feeding problems.

I have a police clearance & a WWC.
I don't have a first aid certificate as yet but I am calm in an emergency and take the necessary steps to solve the problem. I have a reliable vehicle and a clean driving record. I am a confident, capable driver.

I am looking for work as a casual nanny/ babysitter for those nights you want to go out.

If you would like to have a chat on the phone or meet for a cuppa, I'm available. I would like to discuss your needs and what you are looking for and see if I fit your requirements.

Catherine's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: Nanny
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: No
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Catherine is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Catherine is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Catherine may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Catherine's Availability

I am interested in working 4 - 10 hours per day, and 1 - 4 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Catherine's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 25
Additional Fees/Details:

Catherine's Additional Information

Do you have children? Yes
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 30)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Canada
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Married/Common-Law
Age: 46
City/Suburb: Woodvale
State/Province: Western Australia
Allergies: Cats
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Catherine's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Catherine you'll need to Join Now or Login