Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Profile of 'Chelsea' (#53138) – Scarborough  All caregiver work

To contact 'Chelsea' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in last week

Chelsea's Description

Hello My name is Chelsea and I am a qualified school teacher with 8 years of childcare and nannying experience.

I have looked after children from a range of ages starting from 4 weeks old to 14 years old and All ages in between!

I have an enthusiastic outlook on life, and am someone who possesses a lot of positive energy, is healthy/ active, has a fun personality and is quick to smile.

I am more than happy be in charge of organizing and planning anything and everything that relates to your child/children as well as helping your family with any household chores, cleaning or cooking... I LOVE cooking (from lunch box treats to family meals) and own my own thermo mix!

If you have older children (pre school or school age) I am more than happy in solely managing all of their activities, school obligations, social activities, homework and teaching sessions, organize their toys and clothes, take care of their laundry, prepare all of their meals, mind their nutrition, help with their academic and sporting activities etc...

As for younger children I am experienced enough so that I do not have to be monitored as far as feeding your child with a close regard to nutrition and safety, caring for your child sleeping routine, interacting with your child (playing games/teaching colours/letters, taking them for walks in the pram etc...)

I understand and respect that looking after your child a serious responsibility therefore I will be a self motivated worker who shows initiative and will strive to create a close and warm relationship with your child. Taking proud possession of my household /childcare responsibilities as well as performing with excellence is something that I strive for.

I am an experienced and safe driver (with no related offences) and have a range of positive references from previous nanny jobs. I also have all my related certificates- driversí licence and a car, Working With Children Check, First Aid Certificate, Police Clearance.

I have also been involved in professional counselling so I am more than happy to help and deal with any emotional issues, problems or tough times that your family or children are going through. I'm currently studying my Diploma in Counselling majoring in Effective Parenting and Care of Children.

I have had a lot of experience with Nannies and Iím sure I will have a clear idea what you want :)

Please contact me on my mobile or email so we can meet as of October.

Chelsea's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 0 - 1
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: bachelor of education/bachelor of creative arts (drama and dance) and Diploma of Counselling

Type of Work

Ages of children Chelsea is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Chelsea is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Chelsea may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Chelsea's Availability

I am interested in working 3 - 8 hours per day, and 1 - 4 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Chelsea's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 25
Additional Fees/Details:

Chelsea's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 15 km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 28
City/Suburb: Scarborough
State/Province: Western Australia
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Chelsea's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Chelsea you'll need to Join Now or Login