Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Profile of 'Brooke' (#53802) – Carindale  Nanny

To contact 'Brooke' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in yesterday

Brooke's Description

Hi parents,

My name is Brooke, I consider myself to be a bubbly and sensible nanny who has a lot of experience working with children from the ages of newborn - 9 years of age. I am also a mother myself to a beautiful little boy born October 2015.

I have been a babysitter/nanny since 2011 with 3 main families both with 2-3 young children. I am energetic, honest, reliable and caring whilst I provide a safe, nurturing and exciting learning/playing environment for the children, which include arts and craft, reading, trips to the local pool or beach, parks/ovals and indoor play centres.

I have also worked at numerous childcare centres sporadically since 2008. I have a First Aid Certificate, CPR Certificate, Blue card police check and I finished my Certificate 3 in Children's Services in 2007. I am currently studying my Diploma of Early Childhood and Care to further my studies and knowledge. I have my own reliable transport with a clean open drivers licence.

I have 4 wonderful references from the families I have become apart of and have spent long periods of time with or are still currently working for. I am also available for weekend babysitting/travelling with families for events/holidays if that is what you are interested in.

Look forward to hearing from you.

Brooke's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: Nanny
Years Experience 5 - 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: Diploma of Early Childhood and Care (studying), Completed: Cert 3 in Children's Services, Cert 2 in Tourism Operations, Cert 4 in Real Estate (partial), Certificate in Responsible Service of Alcohol and a Kitchen Supervisor Certificate

Type of Work

Ages of children Brooke is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Brooke is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Brooke may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Brooke's Availability

I am interested in working 2 - 12 hours per day, and 1 - 5 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Brooke's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 25
Additional Fees/Details: Standard fee for 3 children but would increase if there are more children to care for or use of my personal vehicle

Brooke's Additional Information

Do you have children? Yes
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 35kms)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Married/Common-Law
Age: 26
City/Suburb: Carindale
State/Province: Queensland
Allergies: bees, wasps
Dietary Needs: NIL
Additional Information: Confident swimmer with a genuine love for children, animals, travelling and the beach.

Brooke's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Brooke you'll need to Join Now or Login