google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Nicole' (#53819) – Frankston South  Nanny

To contact 'Nicole' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Nicole's Description

I am a 33 year old single mother of a very active 10 year old boy. I had a break from my childcare career when my son was born + was lucky enough to enjoy being a full-time mum. Now he is all grown up, its now time for me to let go (A little!):). I am wanting to re-entre into a childcare role. I have worked as a child carer from the age of approximately 16 years old, beginning as an after-school babysitter + continued my career, after finishing high school, to become a full-time nanny, looking after two boys aged 2 + 4 years, which i am still in contact with today. I have also worked with a couple of families as a nanny on a casual/on-call basis. I have also gained alot of experience working part-time + full-time in centre based care from changing nappies to planning activities for groups of upto 25 children + so much more. I am more than happy to help with any housework, preparing meals ect... Been a mum myself I'm pretty prepared for anything really. Ideally i would like to work within school hours, but in saying that I can be as flexible as possible. I am very easy going + with a good sense of humour + more than willing to help out in anyway needed.

Nicole's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: Nanny
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: High School
Other Certifications: Certificate 3 childrens services/ Certificate 2 in community Services

Type of Work

Ages of children Nicole is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Nicole is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Nicole may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Nicole's Availability

I am interested in working 3 - 6 hours per day, and 3 - 5 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Nicole's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 19
Additional Fees/Details:

Nicole's Additional Information

Do you have children? Yes
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 10kms)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages: No
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 37
City/Suburb: Frankston South
State/Province: Victoria
Religion:
Allergies: Athsmatic (since childhood), I have a current athsma management plan which states that i use ventolin puffer if needed.
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information: I am in the process of obtaining Cert. 3 in childrens services/Cert 2 in community Services. Completion date being June 2013 (four weeks placement included, working with children aged 0-2years + 3-5years)

Nicole's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Nicole you'll need to Join Now or Login