google analytics

Profile of 'Rachel' (#54103) – Sutherland  Nanny

To contact 'Rachel' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 3 weeks ago

Rachel's Description

Hi there and thank you for taking the time to have a read of my profile.
I have been working professionally in child care for more than 7 years now.
I have been primarily based in the nursery in this time (6 and a half years experience) and have extensive knowledge and a strong interest in caring for babies. I am extremely experienced in all aspects of infant care including, but not limited to; introduction to solids, bottle preparation (both for formula and breastmilk), feeding and fussy eaters, nappy change, age appropriate games and activities to develop fine and gross motor skills.
I also have spent 6 months caring for 3-5s and 6 months with toddlers and am experienced in all aspects of development including toilet training, fussy eaters, preperation of nutritious meals and snacks, age appropriate games and activities that are both fun and educational.
I have been babysitting casually for 4 years for young children and babies and enjoy it
I encourage the children to play games, paint, cook and participate in other various fun activities while in my care. If parents permit I love taking the children on outings.
I previously have worked in a long day care centre but am interested in a career change to nannying, preferably for a full time position.
I form close bonds with the children I care for. I am dedicated to ensuring that children are happy and comfortable while in my care and away from their parents.
I can provide excellent references from employers and parents of children I have previously cared for.
I look forward to hearing from you.

Rachel's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: Nanny
Years Experience 5 - 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Rachel is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Rachel is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Rachel may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Rachel's Availability

I am interested in working 6 - 12 hours per day, and 4 - 5 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Rachel's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable ( must be at least the minimum legal award rate )
Additional Fees/Details: Negotiable

Rachel's Additional Information

Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 15km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages: None
Gender: Female
Age: 27
City/Suburb: Sutherland
State/Province: New South Wales
Allergies: None
Dietary Needs: None
Additional Information:

Rachel's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Rachel you'll need to Join Now or Login