google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Alexandra' (#54135) – Lota  Baby Sitter

To contact 'Alexandra' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Alexandra's Description

Looking for; Part time/Casual Nanny position, Casual Babysitter position

Extensive First Aid Experience
Non Smoker
Own reliable Vehicle and Current License
Willing to work early mornings and potentially some evenings and weekends
Willing to cook meals and do housework

Relevant Accreditations;

-Senior First Aid
-Current CPR Cert
-Current Blue Card
-CPR Certificate
-Partial Disclosure Police Check valid from 29/11/2015
-Certificate in Food Safety Procedures
-Certificate in Workplace Hygiene Procedures

Completed Children's Services subjects;

Diploma of Children's Services
CHCFC2C Foster and enhance Children's Development

Cert III in Children's Services
CHCCN4D Respond to illness accidents and emergencies
CHCCN5C Care for babies
CHCCN3C Prepare nutritionally balanced food in a safe and hygienic manner
CHCIC1C Interact effectively with children
CHCCN1D Ensure children's health and safety

Diploma of Endorsed Enrolled Nursing
HLTIN301B Comply with infection control policies and procedures
HLTHIR404C Work effectively with Aboriginal and/or Torres Strait Islander People


While in High School I attended TAFE one day a week to complete Certificates in Children's Services. Once graduated High School, I continued on with my study at Southbank Institute of TAFE, then becoming ill, I deferred from study and did not return to graduate with my Diploma. I successfully completed many subjects and went on to work at King of the Castle Childcare centre for a short time as a Float in the centre, while I decided what would be my next step. I then found my passion with Paramedics and Emergency Pre-hospital care and this is what I have been working towards for the last couple of years. I regret not returning back to study Children's Services and to successfully complete my certificates, because it has still been a major passion that I would one day like to complete.

I have also studied Endorsed Enrolled nursing and a Diploma in Paramedical Science in Anaesthesia.

I am currently a part-time University student at Sunshine Coast University studying Paramedics with 1.5 semesters until graduation. I work casually as a Patient Transport officer, doing non-emergency driving with a company contracted to Queensland Health, also as a nurse chaperone for a home call doctor service. I am looking for a little extra money this semester and am available for a casual or temporary assistance preferably mornings (as I work nightshifts) and potentially a couple of afternoons a week.

Please note: both my occupations are on a casual basis, so I am primarily available anytime with some notice to my employers.

Alexandra's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: Baby Sitter
Years Experience 1 - 2
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: Please see Description

Type of Work

Ages of children Alexandra is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Alexandra is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Alexandra may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Alexandra's Availability

I am interested in working 4 - 10 hours per day, and 1 - 7 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Alexandra's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 20
Additional Fees/Details:

Alexandra's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 30kms)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 28
City/Suburb: Lota
State/Province: Queensland
Religion:
Allergies: N/A
Dietary Needs: N/A
Additional Information: N/A

Alexandra's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Alexandra you'll need to Join Now or Login