Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Profile of 'Amy' (#54154) – Seven Hills  All caregiver work

To contact 'Amy' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in this week

Amy's Description

I have 5 years experience as room leader in a long day care center and 8 years as a nanny.

I was a full time nanny for twin boys from when they were 6 months when they where 3 the family had a little girl who I also looked after, when the twins started school I was in charge of school drop off and pick up as well as helping with homework and after school activities and play datesi was in this position until the girl started school aprox 8 years

My duties have included:

General care of children bathing feeding etc

Taking to Swim lessons

Taking to activities gymboroo, kinda music, humpty squads, music and movement.

Taking children on outings. Parks, ferry rides, zoo, aquarium, library, museums.

Taking care of children when sick and administering Medication

Staying overnight

Grocery shopping and running errands for family

Cleaning after children, washing up, washing/hanging/putting away clothes, cleaning floors etc

I was room leader of the 0-2 room in a long day care for 3 years, and room leader for 3-5yr room I left as the owner sold the business,

I stay in contact with all families and have written references and they are all contactable,

I have 2 baby capsules, and 2 booster seats, a reliable car and gold license,

I have 3 children of my own 3yrs, 19 months, 7 months (i do love children)

I am very reliable and flexible.

I have made portfolios for the children I was a nanny for which had their art and craft and photos and observations in it which I gave the mother at the end of each year,

I like to teach children through art and craft or games as I find most children respond well to this method, I do observations on the children and see areas which they need help with and organize activities based on it and also to grow on any interests they have, I then evaluate the activity, which are given to parents in portfolios.

I am currently studying a double degree in early childhood teaching (0-8yrs) and primary teaching (8-12yrs) i am aprox halfway though and 4 years left. After the birth of my first i deferred to online.

Amy's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Amy is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Amy is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Amy may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Amy's Availability

I am interested in working 1 - 20 hours per day, and 1 - 7 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Amy's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable ( must be at least the minimum legal award rate )
Additional Fees/Details:

Amy's Additional Information

Do you have children? Yes
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: As needed)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Married/Common-Law
Age: 31
City/Suburb: Seven Hills
State/Province: New South Wales
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Amy's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: 1 Submissions
Melissa K. rated Amy 5 / 5    [Comment: Amy is currently an occasional nanny for my son and she is amazing, my son adores her and she keeps my house absolutely spotless, I highly recommend Amy]
To contact Amy you'll need to Join Now or Login