google analytics

Profile of 'Sally' (#54218) – Bellingen  Baby Sitter

To contact 'Sally' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Sally's Description

Hi, I hope I can help you with your childcare needs.
I currently care for a special needs child two afternoons a week but would love the opportunity to increase my hours.
Prior to moving to the area last year I worked on a casual basis for Reverse Garbage Queensland running their environmental arts workshop's. This took me to child care centres and schools all over Brisbane running classes for children aged between about 3-16 years.
I have worked with children of all ages for most of my life and run preschools, music and drama classes, adventure camps and after school care centers, so have a lot of varied experience. I have trained as a teacher and worked as a counsellor for children for many years. Now my focus is on my new home and establishing a garden so I am just looking for part time work.
Also whilst in Brisbane I cared for two children,3 and 4 years old after school for 3 days a week, I did this for 1 year and am able to provide an excellent reference if you are interested.
Prior to that I did one full day a week for two little homeschooled boys aged 7 and 8 and am able to provide excellent references from their family with whom I worked for three years.
I have raised 3 self confident children who all have careers and loving relationships.
I love the energy and imagination that being around children brings, and strive to have fun whilst providing a safe and enriching experience for children of all ages.
I love animals and have worked as a house sitter on a number of occasions for a variety of pets so can also provide references from their owners.
Please contact me anytime.

Sally's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Working With Children Check Available: Yes
Type of Caregiver: Baby Sitter
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: Child Protection Certificate

Type of Work

Ages of children Sally is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Sally is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Sally may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Sally's Availability

I am interested in working 3 - 6 hours per day, and 1 - 4 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Sally's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 28
Additional Fees/Details:

Sally's Additional Information

Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 20 km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages: Bit of German and Spanish
Gender: Female
Age: 63
City/Suburb: Bellingen
State/Province: New South Wales
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Sally's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Sally you'll need to Join Now or Login