google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Keryn' (#54655) – Newport  All caregiver work

To contact 'Keryn' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Keryn's Description

Hi Melbourne families, My name is Keryn, Im 32 and Originally from New Zealand. I have been in Melbourne for just over a year and have fallen in love with it. I have a son, Benjamin who is about to start high school and live here with him and my Fiancee.

I have a NZ Certificate in Early Childhood, and also a Diploma in children's services and am currently a Toddlers Room Leader at City Kids early learning centre in South bank. I enjoy my job however I am ready for a change and really want to be able to focus on a (much) smaller group in a more personal setting.

I have been working full time in an Early Childhood Centres for over 6 years, where I have worked mainly with Infants and toddlers but have experience with 3-4 years also. My passion is more towards infants as I love watching them develop and grow in those first stages (and the cuddles of course)

I have had some experience with nannying - looking after a 1 year old boy and 3 year old girl full time, and I was also involved in Nannying groups of up to 4 for events such as weddings and holidays.

I have a current first aid certificate/Anaphalaxys and Asthma and will have my own car.

I am confident and capable with children of all ages, have lots of experience from making baby food to toilet training, and also have the intuition that comes from being a parent.

Keryn's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 5 - 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: Diploma in Childrens Services

Type of Work

Ages of children Keryn is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Keryn is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Keryn may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Keryn's Availability

I am interested in working 18 - 38 hours per day, and 2 - 4 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Keryn's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 24
Additional Fees/Details:

Keryn's Additional Information

Do you have children? Yes
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: Melbourne area)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: New Zealand
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Married/Common-Law
Age: 34
City/Suburb: Newport
State/Province: Victoria
Religion:
Allergies: None
Dietary Needs: None
Additional Information:

Keryn's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Keryn you'll need to Join Now or Login