google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Georgia' (#54855) – Como  All caregiver work

To contact 'Georgia' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Georgia's Description

Hey My name is Georgia i am 22 years old, i am currently studying Bachelor of Primary education (RE) at the University of Notre Dame.
I finished my HSC in 2010 and got an Atar of 85.7.
I strive to do my best in all aspects of my life.
I have recently completed my certificate 3 in children services and completed 100 hours of prac at a preschool.
I have also got my current first aid certificate and anaphylaxis training.
I have a police record check and my working with children's check.

For the last 2 years I have worked full time for a young family as a nanny.
I have also spent time overseas working to gain life experience, while overseas i worked in a childcare drop in centre which i really enjoyed.

I love working with children, it makes me happy to know that i have helped them out, made them smile or taught them something new or interesting that will help them in the future.

I have babysat regularly since the age of about 13, this also includes netball coaching which i have done for the past 7 years.

While i was in high school i was also a Peer Support Leader.

I have looked after children from the age of 0-13 years old.

I am looking for Part- Time work a couple mornings a week that fit in well with my Uni timetable.
I am very flexible with hours, rates and days and am willing to work with a family to work out the best possible babysitting timetable that works for the whole family and myself.

Other Skills: Sport- netball, soccer, oztag, dancing. Fashion- Textiles design, interior design, arts & crafts love working with children.


Georgia's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 3 - 5
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: Cert 3 in children's services

Type of Work

Ages of children Georgia is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Georgia is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Georgia may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Georgia's Availability

I am interested in working 2 - 7 hours per day, and 1 - 5 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Georgia's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 22
Additional Fees/Details: Negotiable

Georgia's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 15km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 24
City/Suburb: Como
State/Province: New South Wales
Religion: Catholic
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Georgia's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Georgia you'll need to Join Now or Login