google analytics

Profile of 'Deborah' (#54899) – Ascot  All caregiver work

To contact 'Deborah' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 10 weeks ago

Deborah's Description

I am a qualified teacher and mother of 4 adult children, offering a nanny service to a family who is seeking the very best of care for their children. I aim to meet the needs of professional working parents, who specifically look for the right sort of nanny to care for their children whilst they work or need to be away from the home. I have been in that situation - working full time and trying to balance a busy life of work; sporting events; extra curricula activities and just living. I really understand the issues in being able to meet the childrens' and parents needs'.

As a working mum over the years, with a husband who travelled interstate and overseas a lot, I know how difficult it can be to juggle everything, and how much I wished that I had some additional help. Working, studying and 4 children - I loved my very full life! My children were always my 1st priority and now they have grown up to be very happy, talented, wonderful adults and live overseas or interstate with busy careers or businesses and full lives of their own.

I have nanny experience (full time and part time) looking after children of all ages. From babies as young as 3 months old, toddlers, primary school age to teenagers and can adapt to accommodate to the children's needs, the parents' desires and the home environment accordingly.

Because I try to be involved with children I like to get to know them well, to learn about their personalities, their likes and dislikes in a calm and positive manner.

I am a qualified teacher with post grad study in psychology; and completed further study in working with people with disabilities or special needs. I am currently studying a Diploma in Child Services (online).

I am a non-smoker and enjoy a healthy lifestyle; keeping fit and exercising every day; and preparing healthy wholesome meals from scratch.

So, I'd like to offer my assistance to you as parents who are juggling lots of things in a busy life. I can take the initiative to lighten your load by washing, ironing, cleaning up, cooking, washing up and sorting out messes.

I am able to work weekends, or stay overnight, should you be working shift work; need someone for a "date night" or for a short break/holiday.

I have a Blue Card (Working with Children Check Card); a Police Check; a Senior First Aid Certificate & CPR; vaccinations (Whooping cough etc necessary for babies etc); a late model vehicle and clean Open driver's licence.

Deborah's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Working With Children Check Available: Yes
Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: Blue Card; Qualified teacher with post graduate qualifications in psychology and studying Dip Child Care Studies online.

Type of Work

Ages of children Deborah is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Deborah is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Deborah may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Deborah's Availability

I am interested in working 5 - 12 hours per day, and 3 - 6 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Deborah's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 25
Additional Fees/Details: Rate is for one child depending on care requirements and age. Two children is $30 per hour. Three children is $35 per hour. Additional fuel allowance will be charged if I use my car to transport or pick up child/children

Deborah's Additional Information

Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 10kms)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Age: 53
City/Suburb: Ascot
State/Province: Queensland
Allergies: None
Dietary Needs: None
Additional Information: Current Blue Card; Yellow Disability Card & Police Check

Deborah's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Deborah you'll need to Join Now or Login